we’ll always have paris

I seldom speak of my weekends, but the one that just came to a close is worth an honorary mention. I had a friend pass through Paris, and given that it’s been a while since I’ve seen a familiar face, I was delighted to finally have that chance; to further this delight, this was a friend I had made in Paris last summer. We happened to be studying French together before our departures to France, and as fate had it we’d be in the city at the same time too. A mutual love for Paris, wine, sandals, and our French classes brought us together, and it was the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

It was a joy to walk around the city with someone again. I’ve gotten quite used to walking by myself that I feared I might have forgotten what it’s like with someone by my side. These apprehensions dissolved somewhere in between my walk from the metro to her hotel and were replaced with sheer excitement. We walked old paths and I took her down new ones. We ate, drank, and were merry. It was a perfect weekend and exactly what I needed to face the week ahead.

I hope the weekend treated you kindly too.

Bisous,
t.

4 thoughts on “we’ll always have paris

  1. This weekend sounds perfect! I love that you had someone to share all of your favorites with in the city that you both adore. At first I had to think about the feeling of being alone walking wondering if you had to remember how to act all over again with someone by your side. . .Often I can relate too but then you meet new people and your bubble extends and you remember again how to act and what its like. 🙂 Cheers to you! Until the next weekend.

leave notes here: